rules hard to see

gryff

the rules are almost a scavenger hunt to find, i was banned for a "political" sign, and when i was told to see the rules and was told to go to the FAQ and i found the "how do i find the rules" which told me to look at the server tab which said nothing about the political rules, after more searching for 20 or so minutes i found the rule in the announcments tab. i appealed my ban because i didnt see the rule listed, but it was declined because i didnt do a 3 hour scavenger hunt for the rules., which i still havent seen a full list of them all. so maybe make all the rules in one spot so i know what i can and cannot do when making signs that say "the communist peoples republic of the bush" i dont plan to rejoin this server, but to prevent power hungry robot admins maybe optimize your website or something, idk im not a pro at rust.

rust hours.png

• Staff

The issue here is not about rules placement. An admin had informed you it was against the rules, and instead of changing the sign, you argued with them for half an hour and finally pleaded with the admin to ban you.

Our rules are available in the server's description, in the chat with /rules and /info for our modded servers, as well as our connect page. We're unable to list micro rules in the server description due to the character limit. If an admin, someone devoted to enforcing server rules, says something is against the rules, that's a good indication that it is indeed against the rules.

I'm not sure what your endgame was after telling an admin they'd have to ban you because you weren't willing to remove your sign? I'm sure if you actually put effort into an appeal instead of blaming everyone but yourself for an issue you created, you'd have a great chance at having your ban reduced or even lifted. I hope this information serves you well.

29 minutes ago, Death said: