Mister Dobalina here..

Mister Dobalina

I wanted to wait to do this until I knew I'd likely end up sticking with the servers for a while, and after 8 months and 1,200 hours, I guess it might be time to do that.

I started playing Rust after building my PC about 3.5 years ago for the sole purpose of playing this game. I dove right in and immediately got hooked, since at the time, I was working 2nd shift and usually had quite a bit of time before and after work to play. I started playing on low X modded servers so I wouldn't have to grind as much, until I found my self on a 1000x server that was actually pretty decently balanced(hard to imagine, I know). I found myself a pretty good team on there and we played together as top clan on the server for just over a year before making the venture over to the official Facepunch servers. Once there we were able to adapt pretty quickly for going from 1000x to straight vanilla and we ended up being pretty successful for a couple wipes. We ended up running a massive clan compound like somewhat of a hotel for PVP'ers, at one point having 4 separate dominant PVP teams living inside of our china walls. What we didn't realize, was that one of those teams was made up entirely of cheaters, and one of the other teams was in close personal contact with the Rust dev team. They found out about each other, and we were told to either boot them out, or get reported along with them. Not wanting the cheaters to turn on us, we declined to kick them out, and as a result,  we all ended up with bans from all official Facepunch servers. Seeing that ban message kind of made me step back and think about what point I had gotten myself to in the game, and what kind of player I was becoming in the game, and I hit quit and uninstalled immediately. After a few months, I decided to re-install and give it another shot. I rejoined that same 1000x server that I spent over 2,300 hours on, and after 30 minutes or so I realized that I no longer had any interest