Appealing a ban

I am a new player and this is my first time being banned.The US Scourge server had PVP protections turned off by accident on the morning of April 14th, from approximately 10 AM UTC to 1:30 PM UTC.  I am a foreigner who is not very familiar with your rules,Because I was so scared of being attacked yesterday,So I took some resources from others to upgrade my home wall,And surrounded it with a perimeter wall,So, being ban,I know this behavior is wrong, but it suddenly turned into PVP at the time. I don't know why it suddenly turned into this. I did this to protect my own home,And my English is not very good, I didn't see the administrator's warning, so I invested a lot of energy and financial resources here,So can you give me another chance,I promise I won't do it again in the future,I apologize for my behavior

• Staff

Offender: Zero (Steam ID) (Battlemetrics ID)
Server: US Scourge
Time: 9:18 AM CST, 4/14/2023
Length: Permanent barring successful appeal
Reason: Griefing (theft)
More Info:

The US Scourge server had PVP protections turned off by accident on the morning of April 14th, from approximately 10 AM UTC to 1:30 PM UTC.  During this time, multiple players used this window to attack and steal from other players. 

You, along with multiple others, stole from a minimum of three different storage containers during the period in which PVP was accidentally enabled.  With your hours on the server, you knew your actions were wrong and continued with those actions regardless.  In addition, you accessed far more containers than most other banned players.

A sample of the loot logs from April 14th:

image.png.696f7a92e046e7eefebfd9c29cf1d6f9.png

image.png.4ad1fa70fb4032a849057a53e24f7e7d.png

This ban will not be lifted.  We wish you the best of luck in your future Rust endeavors.